Skip to content

maplove

Just another WordPress.com site

Italy in October

My friend emailed this illustration to me today. I leave for Florence in a couple weeks. We have a week off this month and I decided to give myself and early birthday gift. I did a study abroad in Florence and a lot of my painting is inspired from those experiences, its like a home away from home. Art and walking the streets at night are two things that Cameroon lacks and I am really looking forward too them. Not to mention those Cappuccinos and caldo panini. Woo hoo, I’m getting excited!

Italy in October

My friend emailed me this illustration today. I leave for Florence in a couple weeks. We have a week off this month and I decided to give myself an early birthday gift. I studied abroad in Florence during college and a lot of my paintings are inspired from those experiences, its like a home away from home. Oh art, oh walking around alone safely at night… I’ve missed you. Not to mention those Cappuccinos and caldo panini. Woo hoo, I’m getting excited!

Tags: , ,

